DevOps learning Series - The Ultimate DevOps Bootcamp

Course By Mumshad

Who am I ?

  • I'm a Software Engineer with a strong passion for Test Automation engineering who loves to code in C#, Python, and Javascript

  • I like to build scalable test automation frameworks and utilities to solve testing and automation problems and discover bugs which are hard to find in manual approach

  • I believe in understanding and testing all the layers of the tech stack and have worked with web frontend and backend systems throughout my career across different domains.

Why learn DevOps being an SDET?

Since the development technology stacks evolves to an greater extent, the testing landscape also grows in parallel. At present, the SDET role also requires to know the DevOps concepts to tackle suitations like deploying automation code in different environments, running them across different clusters, browsers, versions and finally displaying results in dashboards. Adapting devops as a cluture is essential going forward.

The Course that I am planning to take is DevOps Bootcamp.

This course covers the following topics,

  • DevOps Overview

  • Linux Basics

  • Networking Basics

  • Applications Basics

  • Introduction to Git

  • Docker and Containers

  • Container Orchestration

  • Kubernetes Concepts

  • Learn IaC with Terraform

  • Basic Python programming

This blog series is to track and share my learnings and also keep this for future reference. Anyone intrested can join me in this learning series : )

Thankyew!